Vote for Your Favorite Charity – American Express

Like This!

Everyone can vote, whether a Cardmember or not, for which charities will receive a total of $1,000,000 in funding from American Express. Every three months we’ll tally the votes and determine 5 winners, one from each of the categories below.
Here’s how to vote:

1. Register with TakePart and Members Project.
2. Choose one charity from the list below and cast your vote.
3. Return every week to cast another vote— either for the same charity or another favorite.

Can’t find an organization in our list? Suggest a charity.

This round of voting ends on August 22, 2010

I first found this link in an email from the Wildlife Conservation Society. The WCS is a cause close to our heart, and they’re desperately in need of funds. I didn’t post about it at the time for a few reasons, one of which is laziness, and another reason I will discuss in the next paragraph. I saw Ellen DeGeneres tweet about the vote to all of her followers, and thought it was time to make everyone aware of it.

When I first opened the page, I looked for the WCS, and found it towards the bottom of the page. As I took a closer look, I realized how many no-brainer amazing charities were on this list, and it gave me pause as for which charity I should vote.

To name a few – 9/11 Memorial, Habitat for Humanity, American Red Cross, Alzheimer’s Association, American Cancer Society, Susan G. Komen for the Cure, and SO many more charities that are paramount.

It made me realize that to recommend one cause to everyone would be unfair, so I’m just sharing this and hope you vote for something that speaks to you.

You can access the page by either clicking here or by clicking the banner at the top of this post. Remember, you can vote every week, and you can vote for a different one each week, if you choose.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment