Pizza Ads – Three ads, and zero are correct – Menu Madness redux

Pizza Store

A pizza store recently opened around the corner from my apartment. I’m not going to name it by name, but I will say that the name of the establishment is translated as ‘two brothers’ in Italian. Sadly, the food is not kosher, but at least it looked pretty. Well, it looked pretty until I looked at the signs they put up to advertise their specials. See the above image.

I can almost understand if one sign has some sort of wording issue, but all three?! This is just painful. How many litters come in a soda? Isn’t littering bad?If the ads are this bad, I can only imagine the menu is a minefield of confusing food items and phrases.

Over two years ago, I posted about menus, and the editing thereof. You can see the original post here: Menu Madness.

The basic gist of the post was that I see a maddeningly large number of errors in menus in restaurants, and I would love to help with the editing beforehand, to help people come up with a presentable menu, one they can be proud of. I always believed that if the menu is poorly written, I probably don’t want to see the inside of the kitchen. Nicht gut.

My offer still stands. Feel free to spread the word.

3 comments on “Pizza Ads – Three ads, and zero are correct – Menu Madness redux

  1. […] and I would love to help with the editing beforehand, to help people come up with …Click Here Cancel […]

  2. […] courtesy of Failblog, of course. I will reference an earlier post, on a similar topic. Published […]

  3. […] courtesy of Failblog, of course. I will reference an earlier post, on a similar topic. Leave a […]

Leave a Reply

