The Borat Effect

KyrgyzstanBorat

I was reading about the terrible things that are going on in Bishkek, the capital of Kyrgyzstan, and two sad things occurred to me.

1) I had no idea where Kyrgyzstan even was, nor that Bishkek was the capital.

2) These two names sounded remarkably like names S.B.C., aka Borat Sagdiyev, would have come up with.

I can either blame Borat and society, or just myself for my lack of geography knowledge in Asia. I’m on the fence here.

One comment on “The Borat Effect

  1. yehuda k says:

    So I knew where this gigundo country was but no idea it a) had a capital b) they were having problems.

    News retarded.

Leave a Reply

