If you aren’t handicapped, keep moving.

Few things irk me more than seeing non-handicapped people parking in the reserved spots. If nobody in the car has difficulty walking, or doesn’t at all look like the stick figure above, avoid the spots. I’m not handicapped, but if I was, I can imagine that my predicament would be bad enough that I don’t need some too-cool-for-regular-parking guy in sunglasses pulling in because he doesn’t want to walk 100 steps. “Just running in?” Run from farther away. Now I’m not not saying that some people might wish that these people become those needing said spots, but those people might not not be exactly right.

I apologize to all sunglasses wearers who may feel like they were unnecessarily dragged into this.

Leave a Reply

