Menu Madness

images2.jpgThis has bothered me for years, and I think I just need to make this offer.

After years of reading menus with numerous maddening errors of all varieties, I ask you this. (Seriously.)

Who makes, designs, and prints menus? I can’t imagine most of these people do it themselves at home on their dot matrix printer, but either I’m wrong or there is a dearth of menu editing talent. I want in this industry.

If you are opening a restaurant, before you spend all that money binding, laminating, or bronzing your menus, send me a copy. Please. When I see sloppy work in the writing, I assume sloppy work in the kitchen, as well. Are you offering me a stake in the company, or a nice juicy steak? Is it potato leek soup or a potato with a leak? Possibly wondering if broccoli have 2 Cs? 2 Ls? If you’re not from this country, and your English isn’t too hot, drop me a line. Short on cash? I am not averse to bartering. You want a menu without mystery apostrophes? One wonton soup, please.
Give me a call. I’ll be waiting.

3 comments on “Menu Madness

  1. Jess says:

    Best menu mistake ever goes to an unnamed Chinese restaurant that I may or may not have worked at. Instead of “mock crab”, the menu said “mock crap”

  2. […] Over two years ago, I posted about menus, and the editing thereof. You can see the original post here: Menu Madness. […]

  3. […] Over two years ago, I posted about menus, and the editing thereof. You can see the original post here: Menu Madness. […]

Leave a Reply

